Events

Meetings, Events, Programs, Activities

Conservancy Calendar 2020

Meetings, Events, Programs, Activities

March:

Speaker Series: Tues., March 24, 7 p.m. at BW Community Church
   “Our Future with Natural Gas and Petrochemicals”
Business Meeting: Weds., March 25 @ 7 p.m.
Yoga in the Reserve: Sat., March 28, 10 a.m.

April:

Garlic Mustard Removal + Native Wildflower Planting:
   Sat., April 11 @ 10 a.m.
Community Road Cleanup: Sat., April 20
Business Meeting: Weds., April 22 @ 7 p.m.
Yoga in the Reserve: Sat., April 25, 10 a.m.
Earth Day: Sun., April 26, 2-5 p.m.
      – Program: Trees

May:

Lake Loop Trail Maintenance: Sat., May 16 @ 10 a.m.
Business Meeting: Weds., May 27 @ 7 p.m.
Yoga in the Reserve: Sat., May 30, 10 a.m.

June:

Business Meeting: Weds, June 24 @ 7 p.m.

July:

Business Meeting: Weds., July 22 @ 7 p.m.
DCNR Property Visits: Thurs., July 23, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. (By Appointment)
Storytelling Night in the Reserve: Friday, July 31, 7 p.m.

August:

DCNR Property Visits: Mon., Aug. 3, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. (By Appointment)
No Business Meeting

September:

  • Speaker Series: Weds., Sept. 16 @ 7 p.m. – TBD
  • Celebration of Trees: Sun., Sept. 20 – TBD
  • Business Meeting: Weds., Sept. 23 @ 7 p.m.
  • Community Road Cleanup: Sat., Sept. 26

October:

Business Meeting: Weds., Oct. 23 @ 7 p.m.
DCNR Property Visits: TDB

November:

Speaker Series: Weds., Nov. 11 @ 7 p.m.
      – Randy Soergel, Soergel’s Orchards
Business Meeting: Weds., Nov. 18 @ 7 p.m.

December:

Light Up Night in the Reserve: Sun., Dec. 6 @ 5 p.m.
Audubon’s Christmas Bird Count: Sat., Jan. 2 @ 10 a.m.